This week’s news

20151027_123958Well it’s been another quiet week up here on the mountain, my little slice of heaven.

My stone wall is coming along nicely, though I do believe there will be no stone left up here by the time I am finished.

There are boat races taking place this weekend in town, I will not be going, between the crowds and the recent road construction,  things are a mess.

Down at Bud’s diner, they just received their new dishwasher,  and are hoping to have it installed by tomorrow morning. I stopped by there this afternoon and was greeted by Bud himself,  asking what I was doing there this late, as it was about eight hours from my normal time of seven am. We talked about the weekend coming up, shared a few laughs, then he had to go.

Allen has been hauling me stone since he has quite a lot on his side.

Jack showed up last Sunday, he is still planning on staying the winter, though Allen and I don’t believe he will make it since he has no ambition to do what it takes to survive up here.

Well that’s all the news for the week. Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

