An even younger moose comes for a visit

Just stepped outside to grab something from the truck body,  look who was standing there eating greens around it..  yes I was that close. When I first stepped out,  the moose was near my solor panels, went back in to grab my phone and it moved behind the truck body. I was never more than thirty feet from it. But this one is younger than the one I have been talking to,  it is possibly the yearling I saw this past winter around here with its mother,  we had a run in once, when she thought I was a threat to her young.

A bit worried that I haven’t seen momma near, I just walked to the end of my driveway looking for any sign of her, but saw nothing.20160523_132301

Leave a Reply

