The end of June

Well it’s been another quiet week up here on the mountain, my little slice of heaven.

My diesel generator is still in the shop, though that’s partly my fault, since I haven’t checked on it since I dropped it off last week.

Been a busy week up here, I finally finished the stone wall, and I found quite a lot of old flooring up in Coeur d alene I went up to get. Been cleaning it up ever since.

Days are getting hotter, and working outside is difficult,  been drinking lots of ice tea and water.

I have the floor for my rainwater storage now, it was an old deck left behind from someone that tried to make a go of it up here and failed, I think the 2×6 timbers he used came from my lumber pile anyway,  so he did the work and I got the floor. Did some other building also, I need to put my propane bottles outside, and now I can, built a deck near the front of the cabin kitchen, right off my deck for them. I hope to have two hundred gal propane bottles by winter so I won’t have to haul them up and down every month or so.

Allen is having truck problems,  it’s eather the fuel pump or a fuel filter plugged, since he knows nothing about machines,  I will be taking a look at it this weekend,  hopefully we can get it running without costing him too much.

Huckleberrys are almost ripe, that means the mountain will be flooded with folks after them. It’s big business up here, with a gal of the berries going as high as $45, so keeping people off private property will be fun.

Well that’s all the news for the week. Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

