This week’s news

Well, it’s been another quiet week up here on the mountain, my little slice of heaven.

Someone asked me how I deal with the solitude up here, living alone and basically trapped in the winter months.

In our rush and hurry world,  with noise and people around us almost from the time we open our eyes in the morning, it’s hard to understand someone who lives in solitude.

This is where I have found my voice, I turned my mind inward and discovered my true self. The quiet gives me time to think without all the distractions of our modern world. I am not interrupted by things such as the TV, I read, write and watch movies, no antenna so no commercials pushing me to buy needless junk.

I work on my place with the natural world, from the smallest chipmunk to the largest moose, I commune with them. Often talking to them when they come near, I find this much more rewarding than dealing with people that have an agenda to push.

I have my dogs, and the wildlife to comfort me.

I take joy in a beautiful sunrise or sunset.

I relish my time spent alone here and when I do have to leave the mountain,  long for my return.

If I wish to talk to friends, I go vist Allen or Larry and Moe, but my time spent alone is cherished beyond measure.

I hope that answers your question.

That’s all the news for the week. Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

