Working with a disease

I was diagnosed with nerve and muscle disease after I came back from Operation Iraqi freedom in 05. Some days the pain is so great I don’t want to get out of bed, today is one such day.

The reasons I continue to do what I do are these; First, without firewood, it would be a very cold winter. Second,  I continue to push forward to show others with chronic pain that you can still have a life, though slower.

I know a few of you out there suffer from pain, and it can control your life. Stay strong,  push as far as you can or are able, never, ever let it control you…

 

Leave a Reply

