My evening

Well, things never get boring around here. Relatives of Ernest T and Sherylee had to move suddenly from their home to the cabin below me. Their van broke down halfway up the mountain and two of the older kids hiked up looking for anyone who could help and found me.

I packed them and their pets into my truck and hauled them to the cabin only to find that the generator that was left behind is junk and there were no candles, nor power to get the water. (Ernest T has a well) Nobody had had supper and were hungry and tired.

They are all now bedding down at my cabin with full bellies. I will look at the van and the generator in the daylight. ..

Leave a Reply

