Wildlife at the door

Interesting morning, first, around 4:30, wolves ran something down nearby. I think they were to the east of me, close to the land right next to mine. Then, about an hour later, a coyote came right up to my porch. I think it was after a rabbit.

Later on, I went out on the porch and could still hear it below me, but still close.

Things have calmed down since the sun came up. The dogs aren’t quite so agitated now, and the cats aren’t staring at the back door anymore.

Going out shortly to bring in firewood and work on putting the doors on the UTV. I will be wearing my pistol.

Leave a Reply

