Overnight snow and a vist from twin moose.

About six inches of snow fell early this morning. There’s fresh snowshoe hare tracks all around the cabin. Winter, it seems, is finally here.

I had a visit from twin moose the other day. Went out and started the generator, and then was about to step off the porch when I saw one of them standing at the end of my driveway.

She stood there looking towards the cabin and didn’t move when I walked towards her. I was about a hundred feet away when I realized that her twin sister was just down out of site in my lower lot. She came up and touched noses with her sister, then they both headed down through the woods. Quite a sight in the afternoon.

I talk to any moose that gets close, often walking up to them while I talk. Most will let me get close before running the other way.

 

Leave a Reply

