The holiday season is upon us.

Well, it’s been another quiet week up here on the mountain, my little slice of heaven.

It’s the first of December, a time we all think of peace on earth and good will towards men.

Even though the calendar says fall, winter is in full swing up here. Twelve inches of snow and more on the way.

Down at Larry and Moe’s, Moe is now in full baking mode, pies, cookies and other holiday treats fill her kitchen, and trying to get through her kitchen is like trying to get through a maze. Her two dogs wait patiently by the kitchen door for anything that might fall on the floor.

Down at Always Grounded, Christmas lights and a tree fill every corner. Everywhere in town has their decorations up and most have Christmas music playing.

I haven’t been into My Kitchen lately as I have been busy, but I imagine the old loggers are in talking about the weather.

I had twin moose checking out my cabin the other day. I was shocked when I stepped out to find one of them right at the end of my driveway, and not seeming the least bit concerned when I walked up to around a hundred feet from her. It wasn’t until then that I realized her twin sister was down on my lower lot. They touched noses and walked off down the hill.

Allen is once again getting used to riding a snowmobile.  As a southern boy, this isn’t a skill he has had to ever learn until now, while anyone born in the northern climes practically grew up on one.

Well, that’s all the news for the week. Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

