The weeks news

Well it’s been another quiet week up here on the mountain, my little slice of heaven.

Winter has made a comeback, snow and colder temperatures have returned once more. Hopefully this is winter’s last breath and we will start seeing signs of spring.

I’ve been spending a little more time in town this past week due to having to have my blood pressure checked every other day, so have been hanging out at My Kitchen. The old loggers have been in rare form, telling jokes and funny stories. I think spring fever has caught them up and making them feel young again. Good natured ribbing has flowed around the table and even spilled over to me when I’m there.

Allen is trying hard not to stay board, he’s been stopping by alot this past week, talking about what he plans to get working on when the snow leaves.

I myself, have been making summer building plans, I need to get rainwater storage set up this summer, and some other pressing building projects need doing.

One thing Allen and I have talked about is the lack of moose sign this winter. Last winter there was sign everywhere and I often ran into the occasional moose in the road during my travels. This year, no sign at all. Wondering if the increase in traffic on the mountain has them in hiding.

Well that’s all the news for the week. Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

