Memorial day weekend

Well it’s been another quiet week up here on the mountain, my little slice of heaven.

It’s memorial day weekend, a time to reflect on those that gave the ultimate sacrifice.

Flags are at half mast this weekend, and smaller ones decorate the Graves of those that served here in this small town.

I’m sort of an inactive member of the local American Legion here in town, so last week I was called upon to be part of the honor guard for two funerals of former service members thst had passed. It is my honor to serve in the honor guard, and the families of the passed are more than great full of our services.

I’ve been busy around the cabin lately, the temperature has gone from needing a fire to blazing hot in just a few days. It’s been nice being able to start my summer projects.

Down  at My Kitchen, the old loggers have been making sure I’m taking notes for my next book whenever they start on a rather funny story. Even the sheriff chimes in, making sure I heard it.

Kinda funny being included in this. Now that they know I’m a writer.

Well that’s all the news for the week. Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

